Is it time to unfriend them on Facebook? (via musings from the PR world)

I have a fairly brutal Facebook policy – a capped number of friends and a ‘one in, one out’ policy which means only the people a) I want to know about and b) I want to know about me, are in the list. Call me anti-social, I just think there are plenty of ways of finding out about me and contacting me without you having to see me in your newsfeed every day.

Google+ opens its doors wide for all and sundry today, adding another form of social media to manage among my growing portfolio of online profiles. Don’t despair or get overwhelmed. The lovely Joey posted this on her blog and I thought it was so entertaining, I’d repost it here for your benefit: a helpful infographic guide to making sure you keep the people you really want to know about your life as your online contacts, and get rid of those who you really don’t.

[Infographic] Is it time to unfriend them on Facebook? [via The Curious Brain] Related posts: [Infographic] Fun facts about Instagram How the "New Facebook" settings affect community managers? Inception   … Read More

via musings from the PR world

One response to “Is it time to unfriend them on Facebook? (via musings from the PR world)

Leave a Reply

