Pre-road trip euphoria

In two days time I will be driving along the south coast with CC in a VW campervan on a glorious autumn road trip. I am unutterably excited!
I’ve been making a packing list. Here’s how it reads so far:
Beer
Porridge
Raisins
Apple and blackberry pie
Durham apple cake
Fleecy blankets
Sleeping bag
Big jumpers
Walking shoes
Hot water bottle
Guitar
Maps
Sense of adventure (this is because we’ve not really planned a route…)

So you can tell what my priorities for the coming week will be. I am picturing us windswept wearing massive jumpers on Chesil Beach, collecting fossils, before retreating to our little VW haven for pie and custard, followed by real ale in the local pub in front of a flickering fire. I’m such a gratuitous romantic. Perhaps I should take some poetry to read and quote too…

Leave a Reply

