The perfect Sunday

Brad Allen: Look, I don’t know what’s bothering you, but don’t take your bedroom problems out on me.
Jan: I have no bedroom problems. There’s nothing in my bedroom that bothers me.
Brad Allen: Oh-h-h-h. That’s too bad.

Pillow Talk

Lovely lazy Sundays involve:

a long lunch (egg fried rice and stir fried veg)

playing daft made up songs on the guitar (as quickly forgotten as they were made)

an old film (Pillow Talk – I love Doris Day and Rock Hudson and the hilarious banter)

making something (currently in the process of turning a pair of cords into a skirt)

Finished with

evening drinks (DS and N came over, ostensibly to finish off party beer, although they actually drank wine and provided some mockery – it’s a miracle, but I kind of like them)

Leave a Reply

