13: unlucky for some

Thirteen days to go. And day 13 also has the misfortune of falling on a Monday. At least the temperature has risen to a more reasonable September level which is helping to ease the post-holiday blues, and I’ve started walking into work again, across Clapham Common which is turning slowly golden. I arrived in London around this time of year two years ago, when the leaves were turning orange and I knew nobody – how quickly things change!

I met up with RH at Perfect Blend again for our usual coffee and catch up, where we debated extending paternity leave and whether having babies makes our friend boring or us less empathetic. We also discussed the merits of attending Crimes Against Pop the weekend of my birthday and I realised how lucky I am to have landed on my feet with friends enough to share the love of this big city.

Leave a Reply

