59: The V and A

My favourite museum in London is the V and A. I like it because it’s so eclectic, full of random bits and pieces that don’t really follow a coherent theme, except that they’re curious and beautiful.

I spent the morning in the National Art Library in the V and A doing picture research in 1960s issues of Vogue. I arrived early before the big doors were opened, and so when I did get inside most of the corridors and passages were empty and I could imagine what it would be like to have the museum all to myself with all its secrets and objects mine to explore.

Leave a Reply

