72: station approach

I never know what I want but I know when I’m low that I
I need to be in the town where they know what I’m like and don’t mind

Elbow

Up in Fleetwood for N’s wedding it has been a lovely sunny day. The sky was blue, the sea was too. There was a gentle breeze and wandering along the streets of my home town I felt very relaxed. I went to see some friends and we spent our time chatting over cups of tea. It reminded me of the words of Station Approach by Elbow which kind of sum up the feeling:

The streets are full of Goths and Greeks,
I haven’t seen my Mum for weeks,
And coming home I feel like I’ve
Designed the buildings I walk by

Leave a Reply

