88: calamari

For years I thought calamari would always be slightly soggy, slightly fishy onion ring-esque battered icknesses. But that was until I ate calamari at Busaba Eathai. I’ve not eaten calamari in every restaurant in London so I wouldn’t like to state unequivocally that it’s the best calamari in London. But it’s definitely the best calamari I’ve ever had.If you ever come and visit me, make me take you to eat some. It’s beautiful.

I had a craving for Thai Calamari with Ginger and Peppercorn (to give it it’s full and proper name) and ate a whole bowl of the stuff with G as well as a full main course of Sen Chan Pad Thai. I don’t care if I get fat eating this kind of food. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

