94: top down

There are days when I love my job and this was one of them.
I was sent to Poole on the launch for the Fiat 500C. The smell of the sea, the breeze, the sound of the seagulls – I love the coast. The photographer and I got up early and were on Bournemouth beach for half six in the morning when the temperature was already fairly pleasant. By two o’clock I had a nice colour all over and was enjoying the fact that, even in the car, I was still catching rays with the top down. We got a lot of attention and I must have spoken to more than ten complete strangers. I also ate two lollies and a giant ice cream – made specially for me by the kid on work experience – props that didn’t last for very long in the baking heat.

P1010687
Nice work if you can get it.

Leave a Reply

