101

I was chatting to someone last night who told me there were exactly 100 days until her wedding. And her wedding is two days before my 30th birthday. Which means that today I have 101 days left of being in my twenties.
101 precious days. I wish I’d known that this was coming up sooner because I could have planned some great projects – 101 things to do in the 101 days before you turn thirty. Maybe I should anyway… Perhaps I should aim to write something for every one of these last 101 days to give thanks for a glorious decade and see what happens. Probably nothing exciting given that I’ve not had time to plan but then you can’t always plan excitement can you? Oo! Now I’m excited about what exciting things could happen…
I just hope that bride to be’s maths is right, otherwise this could be mathematically embarrassing.

One response to “101

  1. Pingback: 0: rubbish at maths… « Me and the Girl from Clapham·

Leave a Reply

