“I would walk 500 miles and I would walk 500 more just to be the man who walked
a thousand miles to fall down at your door.”
The Proclaimers

“And rain fell on the earth forty days and forty nights.” Genesis 7:12

The past 40 days/thousand miles I have:

sat two exams

shown eight people around my parent’s house

been Ofsted inspected

been to Edinburgh (and back) three times

travelled to:

Aberfeldy, Pitlochry, Nailsea, Bristol, Weston-Super-Mare (it’s super!), London, the Peak District, the Lake District and to Preston (more times than I wish to count)

worked out that i am a number 7 on the Enneagram– an epicure of all things!

seen the year turn on its longest day
forgotten to attach my cv in an e-mail begging prospective employers for work around ten times
punctured one tyre, worn out two brake pads, needed a new fema (hema, feba?) sensor
seen the clock turn 80,000 miles
slept in one ten bed mixed dorm, one two man tent and shared the same double bed three times with a different person every time
decided that Bear Grylls really is in fact THE hardest man alive

added about 14 people as my friends on facebook and dropped a couple off

gone into my overdraft (not thinking about this)

discovered that there is a campaign for real chips (when did they become imaginary one has to wonder)

met the world under 18 mountain board champion

attended one hen weekend, one wedding, one curry and quiz night
worn one bindhi
managed to avoid getting too wet despite the interminable rain…
thought some more about hope (amongst also thinking about boys, my magazine project, my finances and my health)
Leave a Reply

