To live to learn to love in the major key

I’ve been seeing a lot of music recently which has been really exciting. Since the end of January I’ve seen Ray LaMontagne, Enter Shikari, Peter and the Wolf, The Revelations, Brand New and last Sunday Patrick Wolf. I feel all young and hip!
Since Sunday I’ve had The Magic Position stuck in my head and so I thought I’d share the happiness!

Out of all the people I’ve known
The places I’ve been
The songs that I have sung
The wonders I’ve seen
Now that the dreams are all coming true
Who is the one that leads me on through
It’s you
Who puts me in the magic position, darling now
You put me in the magic position
To live, to learn, to love in the major key

Leave a Reply

