My face

Last night a friend of my sister’s threw a surprise party for her because she is leaving Fleetwood with my parents. I don’t know what I ate but when I got home I immediately developed a rash which spread visibly before my eyes all over my body. I went to bed trying not to scratch it.
This morning I woke hoping to find the rash gone, but alas no. Drinking a cup of tea I said to my mum “Are my eyes swollen?” “Oo yes” she said “You look like you’ve been in a fight.”
And I could actually feel them swelling!
My face is red and bloated and I am ugly, despite the antihystermines.
Hmph.

One response to “My face

Leave a Reply

