Reasons Why I Love My Life

I have decided to record for posterity all the things that make me happy, whether they be moments in time, or things of ongoing certainty. This was largely inspired by two things:
One – FF, who has written a wonderful blog a wonderful blog recording all her deep and most meaningful thoughts for the world to share
Two – a day when I just happened to stumble upon a powerkite festival on Fleetwood Beach. More of that shortly…

My life is generally happy – it is too easy to reflect on the past and see the happy times as the spaces between heartbreak, grief, tiredness and sadness. I think I personally need to remember the stupid, daft and genuinely ridiculous things as well as the beautiful and exhilarating moments to realise that life is good.

One response to “Reasons Why I Love My Life

  1. Pingback: 62: 100 posts « Me and the Girl from Clapham·

Leave a Reply

